• 07584 673 911

WHAT OUR MEMBERS THINK

  • review rating 5  Welcoming & friendly atmosphere, yet, professional, successful and value adding. There is a place for everyone & age. Very highly recommended

    thumb Karim Sorour
    7/03/2016

    review rating 5  El mejor profesor y la mejor academia d newcastle!!! Pasaros por alli y verlo es cierto. Un chico muy responsable y disfruta mucho con su trabajo. A que esperan para ir a verlo!!!

    thumb Maite Milan Rosado
    2/11/2015

    review rating 5  My daughter has been having lessons with sensei Aaron for over a year now and loves them hopefully many more years to come.

    thumb Donna Dixon
    2/22/2018

    review rating 5  Fabulous standard of training. The students are always polite and perform at a very high standard.

    thumb Nicole Dawson
    1/04/2018
  • review rating 5  Excellent karate club. Very welcoming and Sensei is fab with little ones - they learn and have fun every time.

    thumb Anne-Marie Blackburn
    4/30/2016

    review rating 5  This is a brilliant club, full of respectful kids, fun, laughter and life lessons, my 10 year old son has been training for 4 years and still rushes to get ready twice a week. Aaron is a fantastic coach and role model for the kids, I'd definitely recommend it to anyone looking to take up karate.

    thumb Liz Murphy
    2/03/2015

    review rating 5  This is a very good club if you want your children to not only learn karate but also to learn some valuable lessons in values. The club also offers children a chance to work with different races and religion and there are no barriers everyone is equal. Aaron is also a nice family orientated guy and makes time to listen to parents and children alike we will miss the club very much our boys have taken a lot away with them. Thanks and good luck.✅✅✅✅✅

    thumb David Roberts
    7/16/2015

    review rating 5  This club is simply wonderful: the children are supportive of each other and incredibly fair. They genuinely root and care for each other! This is all thanks to our Sensei Aaron Milan-Vega. His teaching style is so conducive to sportsmanship, respect and physical and mental development that the kids respond wonderfully to him. My 7 and 10 year old sons have been with Aaron over 4 years now and simply love it. And so do I!

    thumb Laura Leonardo
    3/08/2015
  • review rating 5  Aaron is a brillant instructor all the children love him and his classes are fanastic X

    thumb Michelle Nott
    2/03/2015

    review rating 5  Aaron is a fantastic instructor - full of enthusiasm and knowledge - I would definitely send my kids to train with him if I lived closer, and also we train with him when we get the chance to which is great.

    thumb Anita Rose Faulkner
    6/02/2013

    review rating 5  Fantastic coach would highly recommend the club for any local children and adults in the area. Great development of FUNdamental skills in children which can be deployed in a range of other sports. Classes great for fitness and self-defence along with a range of other skills.

    thumb Paul Lineham
    6/04/2014

    review rating 5  My son has been doing karate with Aaron since he was 5yrs old. He's 8 now and still loves it as much now as he did back then. He's learning some great skills; not only in self defense, but other life skills which help to set these kids up with a good mindset for life. Aaron is really great with the kids; patient and understanding and attends to each of their individual needs. But what's more is that they always have fun and every week there is something different so classes don't get monotonous. Aaron also has some fab helpers in the classes who have worked their way up from a white belt so understand the learning curve that the younger ones are going through. A lovely atmosphere and a very welcoming environment.

    thumb Zoe Ronald
    3/31/2015
  • review rating 5  Completely age-appropriate, fun introduction to the fascinating world of karate. Sensei Aaron keeps the kids engaged and focused. Always a class full of smiling faces and lots of fun to watch from a parents perspective!

    thumb Joanna Feeley
    3/10/2015

    review rating 5  Great Karate Club! Kids are really enjoying it and making really good progress! Great Sensei and awesome instructors!

    thumb Adjami Da Silva
    10/20/2016

    review rating 5  Cannot thank sensei Aaron & his seniors enough. Their hard work & his dedication to his students is exemplary & it is obvious how much enjoyment his students get from their training. I am so pleased we chose to send our middle son here, his classes are helping no end with his concentration & discipline, & he is keeping fit & healthy too. Aaron is always happy to listen & offer help & advice, being part of his classes is more like being part of a larger family. We are looking forward to watching our son's journey in karate & introducing his siblings too.

    thumb Ray Blythe
    2/01/2018

    review rating 5  Great for your children keeping them fit and great teachers too

    thumb Naomi Martin
    11/19/2017
  • review rating 5  Open and friendly atmosphere with fantastic students and a knowledgeable and enthusiastic teacher. You can tell Aaron truly cares for his students and this is reflected in the respect given to him by his students - but most clearly by the smiles seen all around the class! I've always found his lessons to be fun and down to earth, both for the kids and the adults. I look forward to training with him again in the future and cannot recommend him enough.

    thumb Yaz S.A.
    5/21/2015

    review rating 5  Goju-Ryu Karate is a brilliant, well run club. The development of young children is superb. The facilities are first class and everyone is made to feel welcome.

    thumb Simon Walsh
    3/07/2015

    review rating 5  I am very lucky to have a group of dedicated students who just want to enjoy their martial arts journey. I also have some fantastic coaches who I couldn't do this without. Thank you to all of the parents for supporting us.

    thumb Aaron Milan-Vega
    2/12/2015

    review rating 5  Couldn't ask for more. My daughter became interested at one of Aaron's after school clubs in 2013. She then took up the free trial, loved it and has never looked back. She now attends classes 3 times a week, has achieved Junior 3rd kyu brown belt and is an after school club helper for little dragons. Karate has helped develop her concentration, focus and self confidence. So glad she is part of the newcastle goju-ryu karate family.

    thumb Lisa Mik
    2/12/2017
  • review rating 5  My son cameron has been doing karate for about 2 years and his concetration in school has improved he use to be behind in his school work now he his almost top of the class in everything he does his teacher said in his report that he is very mature for his age . I use to do karate about 1year ago but i stoped my son got me to join in with the karate class and it has helped build my confidnce and it helps me to keep fit as well as spending quality time with him . aaron is a very passionate teacher and any one who trains with him will benfit form his wisdom in the sport

    thumb Craig Cartwright
    8/02/2012

    review rating 5  My 9 year old daughter has been going to this class for a few years now and loves it. Aaron is an excellent instructor and brings out the best in his students.

    thumb Russell Purchon
    2/03/2015

    review rating 5  An excellent club to train with. Classes are held in a great facility by Aaron who has bags of enthusiasm. Myself and my son occasionally travel 40 miles to train with the group.

    thumb Bob Arnett
    10/07/2014

    review rating 5  My daughter loves the classes and it's very positive that so many girls attend.

    thumb Mark Stutt
    3/08/2015
  • review rating 5  Aaron is a fantastic teacher and is great with the kids.

    thumb Amanda Gunning
    9/05/2013

    review rating 5  Amazing! My daughter attends a few times a week and loves it. Before karate she had never shown any interest in any sports, Aaron and his team are awesome with both young and old attendees, full of encouragement and really have helped massively with my daughters confidence, the club members are encouraged to socialise together if they wish and this I feel provides an extension and more personal approach to the training, well done guys you are a credit to the practice!

    thumb Toria Swales
    2/22/2018

    review rating 5  From March until July 2016, I had the utmost pleasure to train with this club, while attending a language school and doing an internship. After having had tried out another club in Newcastle, I got in touch with Aaron, did a trial session and stayed there. During this time, I enjoyed immensely the camaraderie of the people and got to know great people not only in Newcastle but also in Manchester. Aaron runs a tight ship, encourages all students and is easy to talk to. Thanks to his formidable abilities as a teacher, his students are technically well-rounded and possess a ferocious fighting spirit. The social activities like the summerly beach training a real plus. The belts are earned not given. I hope to come back sometime.

    thumb Daniel Ehrhardt
    1/02/2018

    review rating 5  Love taking my grandson and granddaughter to their karate lessons Aaron is a excellent teacher karate helps the kids with their concentration and keeps them fit my grandkids love going they have been going for 2 years and they will continue to go until there much older

    thumb Sharon Froud
    12/30/2017
  • review rating 5  Excellent Sensei!

    thumb Chantal Bruinhof-Straver
    12/30/2017

    review rating 5  A fantastic place for young and old ones to train karate and learn valuable lessons about discipline and self confidence. Highly recommended!!

    thumb Marcin Socha
    1/08/2018

    review rating 5  Excellent teaching. My son adores this class.

    thumb Nat White
    5/03/2017

    review rating 5  Absolutely great group of people, my daughter has been hooked from the first minute.

    thumb Gavin Dobson
    8/26/2017
  • review rating 5  Perfect place for young and old to exercise body and mind. Very good teachers and a relaxed environment, but with a professional attitude. Strongly recommend for anyone of any age!

    thumb Christian Johansson
    1/09/2018

    review rating 5  My little boy, 6, has been coming to the class for a couple of months now and he absolutely loves it! Aaron is a brilliant instructor and role model for all of the children, and the respect he commands in the dojo is impressive. The classes are so much fun, we always leave smiling! I would recommend this class to anyone!

    thumb Louise Hunter
    2/05/2015

    review rating 5  This is a brilliant karate club. Both my children go here and they have enjoyed every minute and learned so much. The sensei has such a wonderful way with the kids. He inspires all his pupils to work hard and believe in themselves by being caring, patient, fun, motivational and a great role model. I can't say enough good words about him and the teaching environment he has created. All I can say is you will know what I mean when you see it for yourself.

    thumb Amanda Kennington
    3/24/2016

    review rating 5  Absolutely great group of people, my daughter has been hooked from the first minute.

    thumb Gavin Dobson
    8/26/2017
© 2015-18 Newcastle Goju-Ryu Karate Academy. All Rights Reserved.
Website maintained by Sensei Aaron Milan-Vega.